Stand In double for Amadla - Destiny

Destiny Tompkins pratar med The McDowell News om hur det var att vara 'stand in double' for Amadla Stenberg (aka Rue). Läsvärd artikel om hur det var 'On The Hunger Games Set!'

“I was really nervous during my first day on set,” she stated. “I didn’t know what to expect or how I would be treated. In the end, everyone treated each other like family. Everyone was so nice.” 
The East McDowell Junior High student was fortunate enough to be able to complete filming. Her school schedule didn’t interrupt. 
“Since school started back so late this year, Destiny was able to do all the filming in Asheville and Charlotte,” said Destiny’s mother, Carla Tompkins. “For about two weeks, we traveled to both sets and Destiny spent around 14 hours a day on set.” 
... “I can’t wait till the movie comes out,” the teen stated. “As a photo double, I stood in for Amandla when she was busy practicing lines or doing other things. So there is a chance I might see myself in the movie, even if it’s just the back of my head or body.”

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin