Lenny kravitz pratar om Jennifer Lawrence~

Lenny Kravitz pratade med US Weekly för ett tag sedan, där han beskriver hur det var att spela mot Jennifer Lawrence. Här kommer ett urdrag ur atrikeln:

US: How has it been working with Jennifer Lawrence?

LK: Oh man, I shot a scene with her yesterday and it was just the two of us, where our characters meet, and she is unbelievable. I hate comparisons, but she is a young Meryl Streep. This girl is for real and just acting with her, it just brought it to a level where she pulled me in so deeply, and the scene just became so real and at the end we had to pop out of it. It was someplace we had gone into and it was really beautiful. I learned actually a lot from her yesterday and she is fantastic.

US: You knew her through Zoe before you started filming, right?

LK: Yes, and that makes it even more odd. She is a family friend and all of the sudden you have to be serious because when we are all together we are all quite silly. My daughter, her friends…we are quite a silly bunch, but it was great.

Us: What has it been like shooting your scenes in the Capitol world?

LK: I am going to leave that to surprise, I am sure the director would want to talk about it himself but he is an amazing director, he really has a way of pulling things out of the actors, he is an actor himself, so he comes from that, he was trained by the best. He is director that knows how to do everyone else’s job as well, so he knows what he is talking about and I like that because I identify with that. When it comes to music, I can get up on stage and play everyone’s parts for them, well because I play it in the studio, I can just identify with getting a grip on what is happening.

Us: Has the movie stayed true to the book do you think?

LK: I’ve only seen my part, but I think it is great.

Source: US Weekly via HGTrilogy.net

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin