En till intervju med Amandla Stenberg~

Amandla Stenberg har gjort en till intervju, med LATimes denna gång. Läsvärd om man orkar läsa hela! Läs hela intervjun i Sourcen!
"We worked on Parkour, running, jumping, climbing ... and he's the creator of Parkour, so I was really honored," Stenberg said. "I [also] had to use my jumping skills to soar through the trees. I did some training for 'Hunger Games,' but not as much as the other characters who really had some big physical demands. I did some running and flips and some tumbling, and that was really fun."
"On 'Colombiana,' it was pretty much me for a lot of the time, so it was like a family and I became very close to the crew," she said. "And on 'Hunger Games,' we are such a big cast, and we all became a family as well. We always hung out together. It was like a big camp, and I became friends with cast members like Jackie Emerson who plays Foxface and Dayo Okeniyi who plays Thresh -- and now I have really good friends."
To prepare for the part -- which requires her to spend a lot of time in the trees, hiding out from the older, stronger players of the fight-to-the-death game -- Stenberg took a more Method approach. "My mom took some of my clothes and rolled them in the backyard with some dirt and some grass, and put leaves and twigs in my hair to try to make it look like I had been in the woods for a few weeks," she said. "So when I met with Gary [Ross, the director], he said that he was very impressed that I had my own makeup and hair department."
Source: LATimes

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin