Reddit AMA med Nathalie Dormer~

Premiärdagen i LA började med en AMA med Nathalie Dormer som spelar Cressida. Nedan har ni litegrann från hennes intervju där, och vill ni läsa hela, så går ni in på den här länken!
How are you liking your new role as Cressida in the Hunger Games? Is it at all similar to your experience playing Margaery Tyrell in Game of Thrones?
I loved how physical the role was for playing Cressida, and that she's all about her job. It was fun to play someone who works the other side of the camera. Like Cressida's out there in the field, whereas everything Margaery does is sitting around behind closed doors. They're both very PR-savvy, that's what they have in common, they both know how to manipulate hearts & minds. So there's a trend, a theme there between the two of them.

If you had to switch lives with either Margaery Tyrell from Game of Thrones or Cressida from The Hunger Games, who would you choose and why?
Cressida, definitely. Because I love the concept of her job. And I'm a big Lee Miller fan, as in the American photographer, and for me, she's like a dystopian Lee Miller.

Cressida comes from the Capitol, but from the short clip released, she looks like a badass. Is she possibly a former Peacekeeper?
OOHOOOH! That's a controversial question. No, definitely not. Cressida's background - I think she came from a subversive family of artists that never agreed with the government for the past 75 years. She comes from an artistic, freedom-fighter family. I don't think she'd ever be a Peacekeeper, not in a million years.

Hi Natalie, what were your initial thoughts about Cressida? Did you know exactly what you wanted to do with the character?
Yeah, I had a pretty strong instinct about her? Which I think is why it only took one audition tape to get the job.

More women are rocking the Cressida undercut now. Are you aware of the trend and the new level of spunk you've set for us?
Yes, I am aware of the trend! And it's kind of cool I'm a part of it completely by accident!!

If you could play any other character in The Hunger Games franchise, who would you choose and why?
Boggs. As a female Boggs. I think it's a really cool character, and I'm a little bit in love with Mahershala Ali.

How reluctant were you to shave part of your head for the hunger games?
It was a small price to pay to join the Hunger Games family. Hair grows back!

Have you kept any memorabilias from mockingjay or Game of Thrones sets?
Besides the haircut?!... yea, I kept the back of my cast chair from MOCKINGJAY. And I'm still shooting Game of Thrones, so no!

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin