USA Today intervjuar Jennifer Lawrence~

USA Today har intervjuat Jennifer Lawrence om American Hustle (hennes nya film) och om vad hon kommer göra efter Mockingjay. Se och läs delar av intervjun nedan eller läs hela intervjun på Part 1 och part 2 

On celebrity

“I just get allergic to that kind of thing. People treating you differently when you don’t feel any differently is really alienating. You can see, the way they look at you. I can see if that was who I surrounded myself with, that’s why you change,” she says. “I find people who don’t change. That’s where I get my reality.”

 

… ”Nobody treats you any differently [on set]. They see celebrities all the time. Especially on The Hunger Games, people have known each other for years. I feel like myself,” she says.

On taking breaks away from the public eye

 ”I go to the driving range. I don’t play golf. You can just drink beer and walk around outside. You’re outside and hitting balls and drinking beer. It’s fun. I get it now. When I’m in Atlanta, no one expects to see me at a random driving range in Atlanta, so it’s OK,” she says of being on location for The Hunger Games.

On her American Hustle character

“(Rosalyn’s) always screaming and drinking and you don’t know why. The first step was making her young, making her religious and making her someone I could forgive. She’s dumb as a fox. She doesn’t know any better. She doesn’t understand the repercussions of her actions,” says Lawrence. “She chooses when to be blind to something and I know women like that. You know those women who find themselves in very dramatic situations and don’t understand why.”

On leaving Katniss after the last Mockingjay movie

“I’m not so sure about just Katniss as (much as) the whole of the people. And my boys. Look at my boys,” she says, whipping out her iPhone to show a photo of her cuddling with Liam Hemsworth and Josh Hutcherson. “Wait, I have a message so you can’t see. I’m going to miss that. My angels. I’m mama cat and they’re my kittens.”

On what’s next

“I’ve built my career. I need to build my human life. I need to get a house and connect to the people around me and not work for a little while,” she says.

 

Topping her to-do list: buying a home when she wraps the two-part Hunger Games franchise finale, Mockingjay, which shoots until June.

 

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin