Josh Hutcherson - intervju med TodayOnline~

TodayOnlien har intervjuat Josh Hutcherson om hur Journey 2 på ett sätt förberedde honom för Hungerspelen. Läs hela intervjun i sourcen, eller ett urdrag nedan! (:

What does landing one of the biggest roles for a young actor (on Hunger Games) mean to you?
It means the world to me! I wanted this role so badly. I think I hadn’t read a script or book that I connected more with that I did with Peeta. I had never read a character that was more like who I am as a person and had kind of my core values and what I believe in. It was crazy! So for me, it was it was a do or die situation, almost. I never felt that I was more right for a role in my life. It was kind of like if I didn’t get it, I didn’t know how I would react … so it’s just very good that I did get it.

Would you say that Peeta is your most demanding role to date?
I don’t know because like I was saying before, I never connected so much with a character before so it felt like the character was already in me. I’ve had other roles before that is very different from what I’m like as a person.

Journey 2 and Hunger Games must have been equally physically taxing.
Actually, Journey 2 had a lot more stunt work than Hunger Games. But yeah, I think Journey kind of prepared me a bit for Hunger Games because it was like running through the jungle, and trying to survive and that’s kind of what Hunger Games was. They are kind of similar in a weird way.

Source: TodayOnline
/Vaiho

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ella

Peeta!! <3

2012-01-19 @ 10:09:39

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin