Elizabeth Banks pratar Hungerspelen, Effie Trinket och Suzanne Collins~

Elizabeth Banks har blivit ntervjuad av TeenHollywood om fenomenet Hungerspelen, hennes karaktär Effie Trinket och även om Suzanne Collins, läsa ett urdrag ur intervjun nedan eller läs hela här.
TeenHollywood: So how did you get interested in being in The Hunger Games film?

Elizabeth: I read the books long before they were best-sellers and I’m very friendly with Gary Ross (writer/director). So, when Gary was going up for the job, we had conversations about Effie and we kept that conversation going while he put together the rest of his cast.

Then he brought me into his office and we had a long conversation at the end of which I was like “If he doesn’t say I’m playing Effie I’m gonna punch him in the face” [she laughs]. But he said “All right. If you want to do it, you can do it.”

TeenHollywood: In the books, Effie is so colorful and over the top and her outfits are amazing so that had to be fun.

Elizabeth: The best thing about making The Hunger Games is that Suzanne Collins (author of the books) sort of blessed the whole process so people are like “How are you handling the pressure?” and, to me, once she’s happy, there is no pressure. That’s who I needed to please and I’m really pleased with my interpretation of Effie. I really feel like she’s what I imagined when I read the books so I’m pretty excited.
Source: TeenHollywood
/Vaiho

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin