Dagens Bild: Finnick i Revolt~

“President Snow used to…sell me…my body, that is,” Finnick begins in a flat, removed tone.

“I wasn’t the only one. If a victor is considered desirable, the president gives them as a reward or allows people to buy them for an exorbitant amount of money. If you refuse, he kills someone you love. So you do it. I wasn’t the only one, but I was the most popular. And perhaps the most defenceless, because the people I loved were so defenceless. To make themselves feel better, my patrons would make presents of money or jewellery, but I found a much more valuable form of payment. Secrets.

And this is where you’re going to want to stay tuned, President Snow, because so very many of them were about you. But let’s begin with some of the others. And now, on to our good President Coriolanus Snow. Such a young man when he rose  to power. Such a clever one to keep it. How, you must ask yourself, did he do it? One word. That’s all you really need to know. Poison.

Source: flowersforrue

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin