Intervju.

Were you always a Hunger Games fan?

“I was one of the first readers of the book. I produce movies and I was looking at a similar book when the publisher recommended I read The Hunger Games. I loved it, devoured it, and then devoured Catching Fire. Then I had to wait a year for Mockingjay, which I pre-ordered from Amazon. I was really invested in the books from the get-go and had worked for Gary Ross before. So when he got the job I just emailed everybody and was like, ‘I really want to play Effie Trinket. Just know that I am out here and if you need someone, I can step in.”

Why Effie?
“There is no one else for me to play! And also, she’s so suited to me. She’s funny, she’s a little comic relief, she’s a little kooky, she’s a little dark. All those things really attracted me to her. She represents the Capitol. She understands the stakes of the game but she also understands the stakes for her. She’s one of the few glimpses of the totalitarian regime. She’s living the high life in the Capitol.”

Is the movie going to be very loyal to the books?
“I think the fans will be extremely happy, that’s all I can say. There is definitely pressure to deliver but I feel so good because we’re making a movie that is super-entertaining but thought-provoking and that’s what actors live for. It’s great.”

Detta är en kort intervju med Elizabeth Banks som spelare Effie Trinket i Hungerspelen. Hon pratar om varför hon ville spela Effie och om hon tror filmen kommer vara lika boken. // Carro.

Kommentarer

Lämna en kommentar här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:






Följ HCJ på:
bloglovin